PDA

View Full Version : any proteus fans around?

dark blade
07-20-2008, 09:25 PM
Im going to make this nice and simple, this is a thread where I want people to talk about their love of the old jt proteus and proteus 2... or their hate.

I personally have had mine since I started playing and have bought and returned every other mask ever made that was claimed to be good (other than other jts because the lens is the same making the mask virtually the same.)

So I just recently bough a new vforce grill and am returning it tomarow, it doesn't seem to breath any better or be any lower profile... if anything I would say it is larger than the proteus 2 I have

I can't get over the 2005 jt frame foam its so darn comfy and call me a nerd but the sportz comm package makes me smile whenevr I use it. I truly feel that if jt had a quick change lens system that worked with the proteus I would stop looking for another mask and probably never look again.

Anyone else have any thoughts on this mask or better yet still use one? Im trying to play as retro as I can without rocking a splatmaster and an old scott mask.

Currently running a warped emag with ricochet apache hopper (thought about a revvy but didn't do it) and wearing xsv pants (bak in the day) and a custom automags jersey along with my backwards hat and proteus 2.

Gotta love the mask

Ratt
07-21-2008, 04:05 AM
I have a Proteus, and I love it. I had an Axiom for a long time. It was getting pretty worn out, so I decided it was time for a new mask. I remembered that some of the guys on my old team had Proteus, so I watched ebay for a while, and finally got a used one for a very good price. I played in a tournament this past weekend. It was hot as hell, and I sweated my buttocks off. But, with the help of the JT fan, my lenses never fogged. I will never wear another mask, as long as I have or can get my hands on another Proteus.

Hgblues
07-21-2008, 07:02 AM