PDA

View Full Version : Tac 1 questions

CatoRockwell
07-24-2008, 01:36 AM
Alright, so I finally have my Tac 1 longbow ready sent from AGD (props to their excellent customer service). Before I get to my questions let me explain my background a bit so you'll know what things to expect me to be ignorant on...

I have been playing paintball for almost 10 years but have never owned an Automag before, I primarily have used Tippman, the A-5 being my most recent marker. I do know how to (dis)assemble and maintain most markers I've encountered... except Electro crap. Anyway, never encountered an Automag in person before until a friend got one and let me try it out... needless to say I was impressed with his Tac 1's precision. So I finally purchased one of my own, and got it longbow ready since I like the longbow kit(still waiting for the longbow kit on backorder). This leads me to my questions:

1. How do I get the Feedneck off of my Tac 1? I have tried unscrewing it, and it won't budge. Is there some special method to remove it?

2. I have read alot about the recommended input pressure from my CA tank, now before you all laugh at me remember I primarily used tippmans so it hasn't been an issue in the past, but how do I adjust the input pressure of my CA Tank?

3. I plan on getting an alternate hopper other than just the sniper tubes for the longbow, as an alternative to just 21 shots. I looked into getting a Q-loader for it as this seems the only other option while maintaining the longbow shroud kit. However I've heard mixed reviews about Qloaders. Are there any other options that will work with the longbow kit? Also, anyone who uses the qloader, feedback on your experiences pros and cons thereof would be appreciated.

Can a warpfeed kit work with longbow shroud?

secretweaponevan
07-24-2008, 01:46 AM