PDA

View Full Version : It is hopper time again....

punkncat
08-25-2008, 08:30 AM
I am in need of another fast hopper. I have been using the same Empire Reloader B for the past 3 years and it is starting to give me problems.
With it having been such a good and reliable hopper all these years I am certainly considering getting another. Slap in a delrin drive cone and it works as well as I need.

The other option I have been considering is a V'locity. I hear a lot of mixed review about them, and seems to be a love or hate thing. I like the idea of the unjamming feature. Otherwise I know very little about them except that they are cheaper than the Reloader B. Like do they have a manual feed button, eyes or sound activated, etc.?

I would like the ability to take the hopper apart for cleaning easily. Hybrid shells are just too easily broken though, and I don't know of any option for the V'locity.

Thoughts and comments on these, and other hoppers currently on the market?

Lol, I sure wish my old Revi's would keep up.... :dance:

BigEvil
08-25-2008, 11:55 AM
I have a Vlocity Jr. that I use as my 'second string' loader for if or when I wont use my halo. My only two complaints with it, are that is is a little tall (which 5 mins and a bandsaw to the feed tube would fix) and that it isnt so great on batteries.

What ever you do, avoid the Torque. Big Evil reviews the Torque loader @ BEO (http://www.bigevilonline.com/showthread.php?t=1073)

robnix
08-25-2008, 12:14 PM
I have a Vlocity Jr. that I use as my 'second string' loader for if or when I wont use my halo. My only two complaints with it, are that is is a little tall (which 5 mins and a bandsaw to the feed tube would fix) and that it isnt so great on batteries.

What ever you do, avoid the Torque. Big Evil reviews the Torque loader @ BEO (http://www.bigevilonline.com/showthread.php?t=1073)
The gangstar v2 chip is a huge improvement over the stock chip for the V Jr. Takes care of the battery issue.

TnDeathInc