PDA

View Full Version : HPA Tank Problem

Poon985
08-30-2008, 12:30 PM
I have a JAVA 68/4.5K HPA tank fiber wraped. I have not played in a few years and had the tank filled. I am a firefighter so I can fill my tank at the station. The first time I filled it there was no problem, but the next time the valve inside the fill connection is getting stuck open a little and is leaking air. I tried putting oil in it after it was completely gasses down and re-filling it but with no luck. Is there a way to take it apart andclean it out. Any help would be great.

dark blade
08-30-2008, 12:43 PM
I hope you didn't put any oil in the fill nipple because next time yu fill you are gong to blow the tank... Trust me you are better off buying a new tank and reg because the back pressure will compress the oil to be like deisel fuel andwill combust under pessure. I wish I had gotten to you earlier because all you needed to do was replace the fill nipple

Poon985
08-30-2008, 03:06 PM
I did place some oil in the fill nipple, don't think too much got into the tank itself. Also the oild I used is just PMI paintball oil. I ended up taking the fill nipple out and found a fualty o-ring and replaced it, re filled the tank with no blowing up. It there going to a problem latter on, or should I be fine. The tank is due for a re-hydro, I hate to get a new tank due to a myth of a tank blowing up.

secretweaponevan
08-30-2008, 03:49 PM
The tank is due for a re-hydro, I hate to get a new tank due to a myth of a tank blowing up.

It's not a myth. It can kill you. Get the tank cleaned and rehydro'd.

When oil is compressed, it explodes. Think of a diesel engine. A firefighter should know better. DO NOT REFILL THAT TANK. Get it serviced and cleaned.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L6IA5mGelR4

paintball72
08-30-2008, 07:00 PM