PDA

View Full Version : New to AGD, couple of questions

masta_blasta_21
09-08-2008, 04:28 PM
Hey Everyone,

I'm considering trying out a mag for the first time in my paintball carreer. I've been playing for 11 years and started with cockers and Angels. Since then I've had just about everything under the sun, but more recently as I enter grad school and my paintball availability becomes more scarce I want to refine my arsenal to just a couple of guns that are really cream of the crop. Right now I'm sitting on an Eclipse cocker (mq2 in the works), AKA Excal (w/some mods), 02 Shocker Sport project (heavily modded), and an 03 Angel Speed that I've had since new, again heavily modded. Mags were always the other side of the tracks to me, never took a venture over there. Recently I've been around reading a bit here and there and have been quite interested in the pneu-mag concept. I have put my shocker project on the chopping block in an effort to get a classic mag to try out and see if I like the field before I begin a pneu-mag project.

I have been offered an X-valve and Intelliframe for my shocker sport project and am coming to you in an effort to see if this is a good deal. I would most likely end up purchasing a classic body and rail just to keep costs low and give the gun a shot. If I didn't like the mag (doubtful) would the X-valve sell easily? If I were to keep it and build a pneu-mag is the X-valve a good way to go?

Here is a pic of the valve
http://i494.photobucket.com/albums/rr309/brendon_ak/Picture013.jpg

I'm sure I'll have many more questions and I have much reading to do (stickies, ect.) I'm open to all comments and pieces of advice that you guys want to share.

Thanks,
Brendon

snoopay700
09-08-2008, 04:39 PM