PDA

View Full Version : New to the scene

Alienation
09-18-2008, 05:32 PM
So I'm new to the whole mag scene and I just picked up what I believe is a 68 classic mag? (correct me if i'm wrong)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v239/hacman01/IMG_1617.jpg

I was just wondering what would be the best upgrades to do to it that will keep it classic and not over the top. I would like a lvl10 but do you not have to upgrade the valve for that?

michbich
09-18-2008, 05:41 PM
Yes, a left powerfeed automag.

About upgrades, i would play with it the way it is first. Then figure out what you like and dislike about it.

As for the lvlx bolt, You do not need to upgrade anything. You just drop it in, fine tune it and you'Re ready to go.

Alienation
09-18-2008, 05:43 PM
I like the way it is, but is it worth it to get the x-valve for the faster recharge? I only play recball and I don't find it slow or anything, I love it, just would like a few less chops.
And what do you mean about fine tuning?

questionful
09-18-2008, 05:46 PM
If I were you I'd just keep it like that and buy another mag. Classics and RT's are very different guns really.

michbich
09-18-2008, 05:49 PM
IMO, it's not worth starting to buy big upgrades like an xvalve.

About fine tuning a lvlx, you need to find the right carrier, the right spring and shims. I found a lvlx install on youtube, it was very helpfull.

Alienation
09-18-2008, 05:54 PM
Questionful;

Explain how they are different guns?

Michbich;

I will definetly check it out on youtube, because I am thinking about buying another mag since I love this one so much.

questionful
09-18-2008, 06:00 PM