PDA

View Full Version : Direct Buy

thecavemankevin
09-30-2008, 11:29 PM
Well, my wife and i are looking at buying a house that needs lots of renovations. We've heard that Directbuy buying club is a good deal for this sort of thing. However, it also sounds a bit suspicious. Anyone here have any experience with them?

ManInBlack
10-01-2008, 08:37 AM
You have to pay money to be part of the club, and unless you're going to buy a hell of a lot of stuff, it's probably not worth it.

grEnAlEins
10-01-2008, 10:40 AM
They'll give you a tour if you make an appointment. I would look into it, but don't let them pressure you.

SCpoloRicker
10-01-2008, 12:08 PM
No experience with them, but I'm not planning on changing that.

Big'n slo
10-01-2008, 02:06 PM
Not worth your time.
I've dealt with them before when I worked in construction.
I could always fine a better price online.

Last I heard membership was around $4k-6k

Sundown
10-01-2008, 02:16 PM
Not worth your time.
I've dealt with them before when I worked in construction.
I could always fine a better price online.

Last I heard membership was around $4k-6k

Holly cow?? really?
you need to be a member to buy from direct buy and membership is around 4k$

Wow.. I was going to visit the place.. but if it costs that much.. I will never mind :) haha

Hilltop Customs
10-01-2008, 02:44 PM
Have any kids? encourage them to get a job at lowes, 10% off normally, 20% off for a few days around Christmas not to mention access to computers to see which items are discontinued and selling for literally 90% off. While working at lowes I saved thousands of dollars while working on a pole barn, and also got my mom carpet installed for less than 50% of the regular price...hard to beat that for a birthday present :D