PDA

View Full Version : Dye Rotor -- "50+ BPS"

questionful
10-21-2008, 06:52 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OLnbGZe2z7c

Definitely a cool idea, now I just want to see a video of it with paint in it, preferably in slow motion like the Kee videos:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TZ8Tj8qPRRs
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WuELFiW3Dp4

And a video of it on a mag to see if it can keep up with the fastest, since it claims 50+BPS.

DanMan
10-21-2008, 07:13 PM
Why Why why. Cant they make a 13.3 (or whatever) bps loader that is small and light? Why do we need 50+ bps? Still, as an engineering student, i do want to see how it works it looks really interesting.

WARPED1
10-21-2008, 07:17 PM
DYE is very good, I believe thier claim, but I too would love to see a video.

michbich
10-21-2008, 07:25 PM
Very good idea.

Phaelynar
10-21-2008, 07:34 PM
It honestly doesn't matter if it can feed 500bps, 100bps, 50bps, or 25bps. If you play PSP you can't shoot over 13.3. If you don't, you're not going to be shooting over 18 pulling in semi, and that's a generous number which would only come on a peak burst. No field is going to let you set your marker to uncapped full auto or uncapped ramp and let you play.

In any event, it's a $150 hopper and looks like a nerf football. It's neat that it can be taken apart so easily, and it looks relatively durable. I suppose only time will tell. I'm sure Dye will sell lots of them, and I'm sure lots of kids will re-sell them at half price not too long from now just because they want something else.

sffudapparel
10-21-2008, 07:40 PM
really cool design with the feed system, although it's hard to tell I wonder if ball breaks will be an issue at all with pinching or anything like that. But who seriously outshoots halos anyway?

mpsd
10-21-2008, 07:57 PM
Rotor = Torque in a fancier (and heavier) shell for twice the price. That's it.

warbeak2099
10-21-2008, 08:27 PM