PDA

View Full Version : X valve problem?

om3n
11-20-2008, 11:35 PM
Hi I am totally new to mags, so please bare me as try to figure this out.

I just bought a used tac one with the xvalve, lvl ten, and a ULT, and when I got it, it had a small leak. I shot about 500 rounds through the gun with the leak, just so I could test it out and see how I liked the gun. Then I tried to figure out the leak. I deduced that it was coming from the front bolt/powertube, and I (with the help of some guys from pb nation) replaced the correct oring and the leak stopped. I then proceeded to take the gun all apart to see how it worked, and I (99% sure) put it all together correctly. (the only reason I am not 100% sure is because of my current problem...)

However, now when I put air in the gun, the leak stops, I can hear the gun cock, the sear engages, but when I pull the trigger nothing at all happens. There is pressure against the trigger, but the gun does not fire when I pull it. It just pushes back.

What is going on? Is there something I need to replace? I really like this gun, and when I was shooting it I LOVED how light the trigger was and how consistent it was :) I really want to get this gun up and working... so any help would be greatly appreciated!!

Thanks guys

om3n

Ruler_Mark
11-20-2008, 11:43 PM
http://www.automags.org/resource/level10/index.shtml

Re-tune your lvl X

georgeyew
11-20-2008, 11:58 PM
With the marker aired up, try loosening the thumb screw a little and see if that helps. I've had that problem before where the screw was too tight and did not let the bolt move freely. The thumb screw should be hand tight. Try that first.

om3n
11-21-2008, 07:15 PM
http://www.automags.org/resource/level10/index.shtml

Re-tune your lvl X