PDA

View Full Version : Paintball tech certifications

RavishingEddie
12-02-2008, 03:44 PM
Hello everyone. I naturally tinker with paintball guns for kicks and I find myself fixing my friends and relatives paintball markers for free. I was thinking of offering a general service to repair paintball guns, but I would just like know if there is some kind of 1 day course to better train me on the mechanics of a particular marker.

trevorjk
12-02-2008, 04:12 PM
most manufacturers offer certification courses on there markers and accessories. if you want i can as my store owner how he went about getting his certificates

Watcher
12-02-2008, 05:09 PM
I'd be interested to. I worked in a shop for like a week and was made the official Tippmann and mech tech of the store before I left. Autocockers were reserved for one guy who came in occasionally and electros were reserved for the owner but I handled everything else.

I never had a certification though, if I got one I could post local ads to have guys send me their stuff to be fixed.

halB
12-02-2008, 05:59 PM
Go to tourneys. At least that's how my old boss got his. It won't be hard or anything. He got certified for every manufacturer in two days.

snoopay700
12-02-2008, 06:06 PM
People who send their stuff to other people to fix something they can fix themselves are suckers. I should get certified so i can capitalize on those suckers...

Sundown
12-02-2008, 06:35 PM
People who send their stuff to other people to fix something they can fix themselves are suckers. I should get certified so i can capitalize on those suckers...

haha well a lot of people make money that way :)

punkncat
12-02-2008, 06:55 PM
The "course" that a buddy of mine took was pretty much a joke. They went over the mainstream designs of markers, not particularly every make, super fast and very on the surface. I don't know if the little piece of paper they gave him that you could create and make for yourself on a printer really means anything to anyone.