PDA

View Full Version : Shockers love em or hate em

flyingpootang
02-03-2009, 12:38 AM
I just added a Dynasty to the ever growing list. What I want to know is why most people hate them so much. Try to keep friendly I'm not trying to ruffle anyone's feathers. So here it goes:

Yeah yeah I know SmartParts is killing the industry with their claim to inventing the electronic trigger switch, but is there any other reason why most people say that Shockers are pieces of crap with out being on the "I hate SP band wagon"? I started playing in 93 with a Cocker and a MiniMag. I have owned or shoot almost everything out there. I have also fixed/tinkered with vast amount of markers out there. So with all of this if I had to choose 1 marker to keep and play with it would have to be one of my Shocker. They're light, fast, no LPR to adjust, no L10 to worry about leaking, no huge battery to charge, air efficient 6 pods/1 hopper (68/4500), and no special tools needed to take it apart/maintain.

(Q) Do I wish that TK was about to unveil the new XMag II or SFL II ?
(A) of course I do.
(Q) Am I ready to sell my AGD collection and buy nothing but SP ?
(A) heck no.
(Q) Do I think SP is screwing the PB community?
(A) Yup (I didn't buy them new if that makes a difference)
http://i537.photobucket.com/albums/ff333/flyingpootang/PICT3481.jpg

warbeak2099
02-03-2009, 12:49 AM