PDA

View Full Version : Fully automatic mech mag?

om3n
05-06-2009, 11:29 PM
Ok this may seem like a dumb question (keep in mind I am still new to mags), but what are the ways I can make my fully mech mag either fully automatic or an EXTREMELY fast semi automatic?

Here are the ways that I know of to increase the ROF:

pneumag the trigger frame
ULT (which I have but I want faster)
Get a high output regulator for the HPA tank and an RT on/off (my mag won't RT on an 850 psi output reg which I have... rrg)
double-trouble frame (which I have only heard of, but know little about)

Well is there some way I could make my gun truly fully automatic without buying an emag lower? And in such a way that I could somehow adjust it to turn down to semi automatic fairly easily (like switching a part or decreasing input pressure, etc.)

Thanks guys- I want to keep up with my friends electronic guns, but I want to keep my fully mechanical gun fully mechanical :p

Ruler_Mark
05-06-2009, 11:35 PM
you can also get a shorter on off pin to increase rt-ability

Miltonyz
05-06-2009, 11:39 PM
Easiest way is to find a tank with an adjustable regulator. With my old mech mag I ran a Nitroduck with an adjustable reg at about 1k input and it bounced as fast as anyone's electro. When I needed to detune the bounce just back down the pressure a bit. If you are gonna that route I would switch to steel braided instead of macroline just for peace of mind.

om3n
05-06-2009, 11:47 PM
Easiest way is to find a tank with an adjustable regulator. With my old mech mag I ran a Nitroduck with an adjustable reg at about 1k input and it bounced as fast as anyone's electro. When I needed to detune the bounce just back down the pressure a bit. If you are gonna that route I would switch to steel braided instead of macroline just for peace of mind.

Hmm... I have an Ireg on my nitroduck tank, but I only have an 850 psi output piston, and that will not allow the mag to RT hardly at all.