PDA

View Full Version : Tac-One issues

Bruteforce
05-12-2009, 10:01 PM
About two months ago I bought a Tac-One from a kid online with no reviews, and no surprise it was broken. I have tried to solve the problem myself, but I'm stumped so I thought I would go to the experts.

its only about two years old and has only fired a few cases of paint. It has a level 10 bolt and an X-valve with a ULT.

Now onto the problems, when I first screw in my tank air leaks down the barrel untill I start to shoot, and leaks between shoots for the first 20 or so shots fired after which the leak stops. The second problem is that it seams that if I fire more than one ball per second, the marker just makes a puff noise and then the ball will only travel about a foot out of the barrel.

stoffa15
05-13-2009, 02:36 PM
I'm no expert but I mess with my Mag.... Alot... First thing you should do is break down the the gun,lube everything up really good. put everything back together really good and go from there.It is almost impossible to break a Mag most problems usually happen from not enough oil on the orings, your mainbody's bolt isn't snug enough or thumb screw is to tight or loose.

remember when you think you put enough oil on your orig put an extra drop. :headbang:

BigEvil
05-13-2009, 02:53 PM
Everything sounds like somewhat simple tuning issues. Firstly, take some time to familiarize yourself with the gun, specifically the lvl10 and ult systems.

The leaking sounds like you either need to replace the carrier oring in the power tube (LVL10) or go down to a smaller carrier.

Once you square that away, you can attempt to tune the ULT by adding or removing shims from it. More shims, the lighter, snappier the pull and the more bounce you will get.

:cheers:

Bruteforce
05-16-2009, 12:52 AM