PDA

View Full Version : You know what I love about good old fashioned Woodsball....

tasker89
06-15-2009, 04:34 PM
....it really doesn't change all that much. I've been playing paintball for 16 years (little bit less than half of my life) and man do I love the woodsball game! I knocked around (with a borrowed Retro-Valved Mag in hand) down at Fox River Games yesterday...and had a great time. Those electronic speedball guns just don't bring quite as much to the table out in the scrub.

I had fun long-balling and crawling...and never once felt out classed.

I'm building myself a Mag again. :p

DamianTC
06-15-2009, 06:47 PM
definately agreed. woodball is the original and in my opinion, the best way to play paintball

tasker89
06-15-2009, 07:50 PM
No doubt! It is a shame to think about all of the elements of the game that have completely dropped out of the average player's skillset. Do players have better head to head gunfighting skills than they once did? I don't think so...they just have guns that work harder for them. But skills like crawling (especially playing the two man game...crawler in front of a loud and obnoxious cover-man), cross field longballs, the effective use of concealment and topography in addition to the patently obvious cover...being able to "listen" to a field (cause you can't see the whole thing and you don't have people shouting from the sidelines) have all but disappeared.

etc., etc.

I know there are still players that keep the old woodsball style alive...but most incoming players don't seem interested in learning them.

Their loss I guess. :cool:

Toll
06-15-2009, 08:02 PM
I'm always in shock with the amount of people who don't actually listen to whats going on as much as just try to find something to shoot.

Guy one knows where I am, yells to guy two that I am to his right about 30 feet.

Thanks to you guy one for letting me know there is atleast one person about 30 feet to my left.

kcombs9
06-15-2009, 09:45 PM