PDA

View Full Version : May be a few stupid questions, but I am a newb to X mags

Stayhuge
07-29-2009, 10:03 PM
Hi everyone,

Got the Xmag in the mail today. It is a little dinged up, but I think the fresh coat of anno will do the trick. There are a few questions that I have though, and I hope that everyone can help me out:

1. When I plug the battery into the charger, and then into the wall or the car, the light doesn't light red or anything. Is that normal? Is it charging?
2. I want to take the feedneck off. I undid the set screws, but it looks like it is really on there. Any suggestions? And it's angel threaded right?
3. In pure electric mode, it seems like the trigger doesn't move at all. Then when I switch to mech or hybrid, it moves alot. Is this normal.
4. It has the Ace, of course, but when I set it to 01, because I had single colored paint, it woudl still fire if I didn't have paint in there. Does that mean that the Ace isn't working and I should just shoot with Eyes off?

Sorry if all of this seems noobish, I just never owned an E or X mag before. Very exciting, and I really like that Hybrid mode. I think I will be using that for the most part!!!

Thanks everyone.

A-Tach-One
07-29-2009, 10:13 PM
1. When plugging in the charger, the light should turn red first and once the light turns green it is about 80% full so leave it charging for another hour or so.

2.Xmag feednecks are pressed in, not threaded.

3. Sounds like you need to adjust the trigger travel. Pull the body off the frame and in the top of the selector switch there is a set screw that adjusts this. What trigger is it?

4. Trying adjusting your ACE but more than likely it is burned out. Clockwise = more sensitive counter clockwise = less sensitive

Stayhuge
07-29-2009, 10:58 PM
1. When plugging in the charger, the light should turn red first and once the light turns green it is about 80% full so leave it charging for another hour or so.
Crap, so I may have a bad charger?