PDA

View Full Version : Out of air

I <3 MAGS
02-02-2002, 02:58 PM
I just bought my flatline and im not sure how many shots i should get out of it. Heres my problem, I just got my 68ci 3k flatline filled last night to do some test fireing before i go out to play this comeing week. I put about 1/8 of a case through it and now im out of air.
I also did dry fire it a bit but my guess is with dry fireing and shooting balls i got about 500 shots out of it if i was lucky. How many shots should i be getting out of a full tank? Does this sound normal? I am new to useing nitro and i could get WAY more shots out of a 20oz tank than this.

X-Plosive
02-02-2002, 03:03 PM
you should be getting around 600-700 hundred shots depending on what barel you are using. With a LAPCO BS I get about 800 shots per 2,800 fill. Liquid c02expands 30 times by volume when it comes out of the tank. Nitrogen's natural state is gas. I wouldn't worry about it. Although 500 is a bit low. Is there any noticeable leak? Did you fill the tank last night and leave the on/off on and then test it this morning?

I <3 MAGS
02-02-2002, 03:10 PM
I got if filled and turned it on for the first time today took my shots then before i knew it no more air = ( and as far as a leak goes the tank pressure was the same this morning as it was lastnight after i got it filled. I dunno im gonna get it filled again and see what happens. Oh yea, im use a dye aluminum 12" for a barrel.

X-Plosive
02-02-2002, 03:30 PM
Originally posted by I <3 MAGS
Oh yea, im use a dye aluminum 12" for a barrel.

Ahah, there's the culprit! 500 is still low, this time count how many shots you get. It should be atleast 600.

I <3 MAGS
02-02-2002, 03:35 PM
I'll get my tank filled tonight and see what happens. I am also in the market for a new barrel as well, since you say my current barrel is the culprit what barrel would you recomend? ive been out of the game for a while so im not on the up and up with whats the best.

I <3 MAGS