PDA

View Full Version : R/C Guru's: need help!

rifleman
02-02-2002, 04:14 PM
I'd like to get into r/c racing, but I'm a total noob when it comes to r/c. I was thinking maybe start off with a used nitro traxxas truck? Owners groups, links, stores, etc.. would be helpful.

Thanks!
Adam

jah871
02-03-2002, 11:37 AM
search for traxxas, theres a owners group with forums and classifieds. i think it www.traxxas.com or www.traxxasownersgroup.com. search for it and u will find it.

Sir. Foxalot
02-03-2002, 12:10 PM
Finally anouther RCer and paintballer!! OK Traxxas is a great place to start. Go to that owners group and start asking around. I have a friend that is selling some Traxxas elextric rustlers if you are interested. But most of all if this is your first RC makes sure you buy it as a kit!. I know that sounds wierd but you really should know you car inside and out like a paintball gun:) . And the instructions are fairly easy to deal with. Lets see what else... Have fun!! If you want to know I race 2 cars right now:
HPI RS4 Nitro Racer
HPI RS4 Pro 3
Gotta love RCs!!!!!!!

InfinatyBPS
02-03-2002, 06:14 PM
I started out with a cheap wal-mart car, and then found a guy selling his Pro Rc for like $300. Kinda the same way I went in paintball. But anyways, I still have that Dang RC 10 D/S under my bed wiht like 6 different motors, 1 brand new never used, i think its an oval man or somthing, and i have a brand new body for it, a 32 ford truck, and some other stuff, i should realy get it out and start racing it again. But I think it is way obsolete, does anyone even know what im talking about? Do any of u guys know if the RC 10 DS's are obsolete yet? Its been like 3 or 4 years i beleive.

InfinatyBPS
02-03-2002, 06:41 PM
there are so many hobby shops around, here is one of them... http://hobby-world.com
Check out the off road track...

rifleman
02-03-2002, 07:01 PM
I'm kinda between going electric and nitro right now; what do you think for the new guy? models?