PDA

View Full Version : I find it rather amusing

punkncat
11-15-2009, 09:01 PM
The little agglets will go out and spend $1000+ on a nice marker, but then won't spring for a decent box of paint. So, they are shooting raisins and want to know why they have terrible accuracy, bolt and barrel breaks...and why my $200 one shoots better.

I spring for the good paint. :ninja:

going_home
11-15-2009, 09:11 PM
I always buy Marbs if its a BYOP field or the best they have if its FPO.

The reason is I'm not very good at paintball, and when I finally do hit someone,
I dont want no stinking bounces.
And also the better paint tends to age more gracefully, if you know what I mean.

:tard:

tbaggin
11-15-2009, 09:33 PM
I always buy good paint. Im ususally using marbz or allstar.

played a pump tourney with bad paint ( was free from a teamate) , and had so many elbow bounces on people hanging out thewir bunkers. after that, always get the good paint

CatoRockwell
11-15-2009, 09:45 PM
Glad to see that my favorite paint is popular for others as well. Marbalizers all the way, I'll settle for premium if I must, but you are right.

Funny thing is, I actually spend less money on paint than most guys do, because I know when I shoot the first shots count. I don't need to spray 100 rounds to take someone out.

Konigballer
11-15-2009, 09:50 PM
also, it's hard enough to get breaks nowadays, no matter what paint your using, with so many guys rocking the baggy, padded speedball attire. Just yesterday I got several solid leg hits on opponents that glanced right off, they would react to the hit and be as surprised as me that it didnt break!

My Minimag was shooting darts with Draxus paint and it got several complements. :D

Toll
11-15-2009, 10:09 PM
Today it was a beautiful warm day...and the field had already switched over to winter paint.