PDA

View Full Version : just joined, dusted off my mags need a little tuning advice/help

RyuuChi
12-19-2009, 02:08 PM
ok, so, i started playing paintball eons ago, and i used to play a lot, but around 2001 i had to stop, college loans and field proximity were just too inhibiting. that said, i've recently been able to dust off all the old guns and start playing a bit recently. i have two mags and two cockers. I haven't been messing with this stuff for so long i've more or less completely forgotten how to maintain/tune these things and they're running like crap. I dropped the autocockers at a shop to be rebuilt/tuned cuz i don't wanna deal with that nightmare, but i'm trying to get the mags going myself.

here's the setups:

automag

minimag valve (circa '97)
-power tube spacer kit
-reactor on off valve
-hurricane regulator
-16" all american barrel
-stock trigger frame cut for two finger trigger

Mini Mag

-RT valve
-venturi bolt
-agd intelliframe
-lapco 12 stainless barrel

ok, so, i rebuilt the valve on the automag. all new seals and o-rings, and i think i got that one under control, but i thought i'd mention it so you all know everything i'm dealing with.

the real problem i'm having is with the RT valve and trigger. how do you get this thing tuned to RT and i think it maybe short stroking a little. sometimes it's making the hissing noise after a shot. i also noticed that the sear seems to be eating the bolt a little bit.

so, what is the proper way to tune the trigger and get these things running optimally?
all of my buddies have gone to electros, and i know these guns can hang with them, if i can get them running right. any and all advise is welcome and very much appreciated. thanks all!

BiNumber3
12-19-2009, 03:16 PM
The Venturi bolt is likely from ANS and I find those wear much faster than AGD ones, so I'd suggest getting a replacement bolt (an AGD bolt), which should solve most problems you're notiing with the RT.