PDA

View Full Version : Few Q's about E-mags.......

TeaQue
01-07-2010, 10:19 AM
Can these be switched to fire mechanically if the batteries run out? Are they "walkable"? I have my x-valve w/ULT overshimmed and I can walk it fairly well but its not that easy for anyone not used to the gun. What kinda firing modes do they have and is this different with software versions?

What about batteries, are they weird and hard to source?

What kinda on/off do they use? Can you use a ULT?

I'm home from work looking at things I shouldn't be thinking about buying :rolleyes:

leloup
01-07-2010, 10:22 AM
Can these be switched to fire mechanically if the batteries run out?

yes to that one. I'm not an expert on the rest though.

TeaQue
01-07-2010, 10:23 AM
yes to that one. I'm not an expert on the rest though.
So theoretically.....it will fire just like any other x-valved mag when I want it to and be walkable like an electro when the power is on?

BigEvil
01-07-2010, 10:37 AM
Can these be switched to fire mechanically if the batteries run out? Are they "walkable"? I have my x-valve w/ULT overshimmed and I can walk it fairly well but its not that easy for anyone not used to the gun. :

Yes, there is a selector lever that lets you switch between E and Mech modes. If you leave the electronics on and switch it to M, that is called "hybrid mode"

What kinda firing modes do they have and is this different with software versions?:

AGD does not support any firing modes other than semi, so the stock AGD 3.2 software has none. However, most Emags now have Xmod on it, which is an aftermarket software created by AO's very own Lornecash. Check out here for more info:http://www.niedtech.com/ There are a few guys that can upgrade the software for you.

What about batteries, are they weird and hard to source?: