PDA

View Full Version : e-mag question

teichild
01-16-2010, 09:22 PM
hi all. i see alot of very smart people on this forum and want to ask a question about some parts i bought recently.

i have a karta body with matching karta rail ( from an e-mag ), an x-valve with lvl 10 superbolt, and i just bought a e-mag lower for it.

now the question is, will this all go together and work properly? i was roaming around the forums here and see that some people are haveing problems getting their x-valve to work with an e-mag trigger frame. something about the "pin" not being short enough or something to that effect. i also noticed that people are talking about a on/off switch on the valve i think for an e-mag. it could just be that im ignoraint but i dont see an on/off on my x-valve. my X came from an RT pro that i have been slowly upgradeing to the point now that its basicly a whole new gun.

i figure this would be a good place to ask this even though most of you will think im a noob. any insight would be greatly appreciated.

Tunaman
01-16-2010, 09:41 PM
Your Xvalve probably has a standard on/off...which is what you want...NOT a ULT. You will need the .712 pin and quad oring to make the emag work right. I have them if you need them. Email tunaman5@comcast.net

maniacmechanic
01-16-2010, 09:49 PM
Evidently you bought the X valve off Fiery
Tuna is allways right
You forgot THE PICS

teichild
01-16-2010, 09:54 PM
fast response. Im gonna go with tunas advice, no offence fiery, just seems like tuna is the athority on everything mag. and i would post some pics but i broke my camera last month and havnt replaced it yet.

thanx again guys

Ando
01-16-2010, 10:27 PM