PDA

View Full Version : Thinking about a new tac one

Almon
01-27-2010, 10:42 PM
Hello everyone! I'm new to AO and paintball. I am interested in purchasing a new Tac One. However, I wanted to learn about things that I will have to perform on a new Tac One to make it fully functional. Stuff like tuning. When I purchase a new Tac One will there be additional lvl 10 bolt tuning that I will have to perform to get it just right? I'm curious about that because it says factory tuned, but I don't know if that is enough. Are there other things that an experienced mag owner will do without thinking about it, but a newbie like me will have to pay close attention to? Also is it a big additional cost to setup the air through the grip? Will I have to perform this setup myself, or will I be able to ask for it when I purchase the marker? Also with this air setup I want to use Steel Braided hose. Will using Steel Braided hose scratch the body if the hose get bumped into the body? Next I would want an On/Off ASA, will I need to install this myself or can I request it to be installed at purchase time at an additional cost? Lastly comes the feedneck, I would like a low profile that can secure the hopper to my marker better than the stock feedneck. I think a thread I read mentioned some low profile feednecks increase the chances of chopping. I don't know if this depends on the hopper or not, but I plan to put a Dye Rotor on it. I don't want to sand anything down to get things to connect properly (read about this somewhere on AO or MCB). Are there any recommendations for a feedneck? The only one that I know about is the Sub-Zero one at Magsmith that Otter from MCB pointed out to me. Sorry for the loads of questions on my first post, but I just want to know so I can mentally prepare myself during the ordering process and the using of the marker process. :D Thank you in advance for any information or help you can provide.

going_home
01-27-2010, 10:53 PM