PDA

View Full Version : Mag dumping air down barrel

Cluck
02-25-2010, 08:06 PM
I'm new to mags, so I don't know much about them. I have an RT ULE mag with an X valve, Level 10 bolt, intelliframe, and ULE body. and macroline running from a hybrid on/off asa directly to the valve.

When I first got this gun a week ago, it was working perfectly. The only thing I changed was running the air through a gas thru grip to running directly to the bolt, and changed from a CP on/off to the hybrid on/off.

I have a game tomorrow, so I aired up my gun to check it, and it was firing in three round bursts. Then, the trigger pin didn't return to the trigger, and the gun started massively leaking down the barrel. I turned the air off and turned it back on, and it was firing in three round bursts, and then did the same thing. Now, when I air it up, the trigger pin never goes to the trigger, and the gun constantly dumps air down the barrel. A solution to my problem ASAP would be awesome.

Ando
02-25-2010, 08:28 PM
Did you pull the valve out?
Does it leak when you hold down the trigger?

Cluck
02-25-2010, 10:36 PM
Holding down the trigger doesn't do anything, seeing as the trigger pin doesnt gas up.

athomas
02-26-2010, 10:24 AM
If holding the trigger doesn't stop the leak down the barrel, then your problem is with the on-off top orings or you have way too many shims in your ULT. Since it was working before, I would check for dirt in the orings.

Ando
02-26-2010, 10:51 AM
Install the stock on/off. See if the leak goes away. Might want to ck and see if your reg seat oring is MIA?

Mobius V
03-06-2010, 04:46 PM