PDA

View Full Version : the crash and burn of paintball.

mr.mag218
03-11-2010, 05:19 AM
i've been playing since i was 11 years old, starting out with a brass eagle stingray and a few friends in the woods. I've loved the sport since day 1 and started playing again after about a year of moving and getting situated. well guys this is the first time i've had the chance to reflect on what i remember, and what i'm observing.

i finally got settled in at my new base, started buying some paintball stuff and found a local field to play at. my first time back i went out with a friend who used to play tournament speedball and we played with a few scenario guys who had tiberus guns and a5's wearing the riot gear and what not, i had a blast. after about an hour or so a small group of 10-12 notably younger kids showed up with rentals, from what i could tell it was a small family and their friends. i don't have any of my gear yet so i just rented a tippman, baught half a case and went out for the day, a few of the scenario guys had electro grip frames maybe shooting 13bps with autoresponse.

about mid day we asked the group if they wanted to play with us, our group vs. their group and they excepted. it was probably 6 on 10 and we absolutely destroyed them, the tourney baller on my team bunkered about 4 kids, the guy with autoresponse slinging paint the whole time, and after-wards these guys on my team start hootin and hollering about the victory. now for me i've always enjoyed going out and playing anyone, on any field never much of a sore winner.

we played them again and destroyed them, and i can hear the kids on the other team already not wanting to play with us again. after the second game they peeled off and went to the other field to go back to a private session.