PDA

View Full Version : Yet another newbie with newbie questions! :)

mercury
02-06-2002, 05:51 PM
Hello,

First of all, I am very new to paintball, in general. I am 22 and played for the first time 2 weeks ago. I felt I did pretty well and was instantly hooked. Since then, I've been doing constant research on the internet about everything paintball related, much to my wife's dismay.

I have a few questions. First of all, I just got taxes back and have a bit of money to spend so I may be buying a deal that my friend just got off of ebay. It is an Automag RT with some sort of drop forward (not sure exactly which at this moment), a 47ci nitro tank, 88ci nitro tank, and a fairly new evolution loader (though I've read nothing but bad things from these), all for 480 bucks.

Being a newbie, is it smart to get such a gun? My logic is that I will want to upgrade soon anyway if I bought a Spyder, Pirahna, Tippman, etc. so I might as well bite the bullet and get the good stuff now. Good idea? Also, from what I gather, this is a fairly good deal. The gun is being sold from a pro-shop for a customer and has been inspected, so to speak. What do you guys think? The 88ci tank is brand new while the 47ci is 3 years old or so.

Well, I look forward to any suggestions or comments and any provided will be much appreciated. I just can't wait to get started.

Sorry for the bombardment with typical questions. I did read the FAQ, but I still have questions. By now, most of you probably have a file somewhere on your HD with common answers that you cut and paste, eh? :)

Cha0tic
02-06-2002, 05:55 PM
well, 480 is an alright deal. i would try to get rid of the 47ci tank, seeing as ytou don't need 2. and maybe get the guy to lower the price a little. you can then use that money to buy yourself a 12volt revolution, and ditch the evolution.

nutz
02-06-2002, 06:10 PM
well first off... welcome!!!