PDA

View Full Version : e-mag lowers problem- HELP

om3n
03-21-2010, 09:11 PM
So I just sent out my lowers to be anodized and got them back today, and when I put everything back into the frame and then attatched my battery, nothing would power on. I tried charging the battery for a couple hours, but nothing different happened. I tried looking at the board to see if anything unusual had happened (i.e. cap blown, wire un-soldered, etc.) but saw nothing unusual enough to note. The board will just not power on... it worked totally fine 1 week ago. What in the world?? What can i do to figure out what's going wrong with this thing?

If I have to buy new a board, I will probably go kill myself first

Saleenlmz
03-21-2010, 09:21 PM
I'm no expert but check the ground, when newly anno'd you may not be getting a good contact through the screw on the board?

kcombs9
03-21-2010, 09:23 PM
^^^

what he said. you will need to tap it to strip some of the anno

Smoothice
03-21-2010, 09:40 PM
I think I have been told before by much smarter people that the contacts get covered with the anno and need to be cleaned off so that bare aluminum is visible.

I think where your board screws into and on top of the frame. Something like that...

Edit: Yeah what they said. Thats what happens when you start a post and finish it 20 minutes later...

om3n
03-21-2010, 09:50 PM
^^^

what he said. you will need to tap it to strip some of the anno

Ok thanks for the help guys, tap it- like thread tap?

EDIT

ok... I now understand what your talking about. I don't have any taps that size.. I will try something else first

EDIT AGAIN

So your talking about the screw right above the LCD, right? It should be able to make contact with the bare aluminum frame?