PDA

View Full Version : inplain langue...please!

bound for glory
05-17-2010, 03:09 AM
not trying to beat a dead horse...really :confused: but i'm about to start a mag project so i can play ball with my little boy.
now, after you say "not another emag vs. pneumag thread" :tard: , just stop the " do a search, idiot" and help me out. i promise to never breach this subject again.
heres what i need to know: cut to the bone, what are the absolute pros and cons of a pneumag over an emag?
now, i'm no novice when it comes to mags. i had the 3rd mag in the state of new jeresy(now i'm in sh*ty pa.), i've had 3 micromags, 2 rts, an early emag, and a devilmag.
i don't mind the emags weight. i would be interested to hear what the xmod does as far as rof on the emag(is it shoting as fast as the rest of the electros of today?).
does the pneumag have a good rof? is the gas usage much more than the emag? does the pneumag need much adjustment?
tell it straight, boys. my boy wants to shot his old man :shooting:... but i want to be able to shot back ;)

rawbutter
05-17-2010, 06:45 AM
i would be interested to hear what the xmod does as far as rof on the emag(is it shoting as fast as the rest of the electros of today?).

I don't own an emag, but I've heard/seen that the xmod can get emags shooting well above the legal limit.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jLw1ejiqKfA&feature=related

does the pneumag have a good rof?

A good pneumag will shoot as fast as your finger can pull the trigger. This usually means around 10 bps.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kfEow82XO_E

Is the gas usage for a pneumag much more than the emag?
Yes, but it's barely noticeable. For a 68/4500 tank, you're talking about a 5-10% decrease in effeciency. If you're playing at a place with all-day fills, then you won't even notice.

Does the pneumag need much adjustment?