PDA

View Full Version : problem with sear or valve on emag (dono which)

Feathered
06-21-2010, 02:21 AM
ok so im a newbie to mags in general and have a minor issue with mine. when I shoot a stream it seems to load 2 balls sometimes not sure what is makeing it do it but I do fully pull the trigger and it just moves bolt forward and back then it will fire the next shot after that. would that be a sear problem if so could someone direct me to a link on how to properly set up a sear?

also very rarely the valve will not reset or refill not sure which one it is but I will pull the trigger and itl shoot then make a thump noise and wont shoot for a little bit. I generally just wiggle the gun to un do it but Im not sure how good it is that it is doing that... no idea here any idea's?

also this is a Emag firing in mech mode.

flyingpootang
06-21-2010, 06:40 AM
Sounds like you have a L10 bolt, so try the next largest L10 carrier

Feathered
06-21-2010, 03:06 PM
the carrier is the copper or gold looking part on the end of the valve right? or is it the one inside of the valve just before that one on the end?

Ando
06-21-2010, 03:16 PM
That the power tube tip. Unscrew that part and look inside.

Feathered
06-21-2010, 04:12 PM
Does it say what size it is? I'm at work now but ill look when I get home.

iridehyperlite07
06-22-2010, 04:01 PM
Does it say what size it is? I'm at work now but ill look when I get home.

You can tell sizes by a combination of lines and/or dots on the carrier. More lines=bigger carrier. BTW, "bigger" refers to the diameter of the inside hole, not the length/width of the brass piece. (might sound obvious but it confused me at first) So find out which one is in it right now, and go up from there.

iridehyperlite07
06-22-2010, 04:05 PM