PDA

View Full Version : RT to eMag trouble shooting

BlackOps
06-22-2010, 04:08 PM
I was gonna post a video of this up, but my camera died, so my story telling skills will have to suffice for the time being. While I'm a long time mag veteran, I'm still extremely new to the LVL X, ULT, Emag stuff.

Basically, I bought some eMag lowers to put on my RT ULE. RT has a splinter rail, exile body, LVL X, X-valve and ULT. Played a couple of full days with it. Ran beautifully. ULT was tuned to super sensitive and I had no problems with it at all.

Bought some emag lowers with the emag on/off assembly. Swapped out the lowers and the on off assembly and aired it up.

First time, it wouldn't fire at all. Mech or E modes. In Mech mode I could feel the on/off being pushed in, and then it would push right back when I released, but either the sear didn't release or the bolt didn't move after being released. In E Mode it would trip the solenoid then the on/off would reset, but all without firing.

Oiled it up quite a bit and tried again. This time in Mech Mode it would chuff when I pulled the trigger and the bolt would fully reset, but the on/off pin would not. I could reach in there and push the sear a little further and then it would reset and do it again. In E Mode it would chuff on every trigger pull, but would at least reset the sear on/off every time.

I aired it up today to take the video of it so you guys could see what it was doing and its yet slightly different again. Now in Mech mode, it seems to be working pretty much just fine. I didn't get the bolt to stick, chuff or not reset in anyway. However, I go into E mode on semi-auto and it fires full auto, and chuffs maybe every 3rd shot or so. If I hold it down and let it run its course, the bolt eventually sticks halfway forward, and I have to manually reset it.