PDA

View Full Version : Im back with an epic question

the mag guy
06-25-2010, 09:34 AM
Hello all,
Well it's been ages since I've logged on to this forum or even played a game of paintball, but I've decided to get back into the game! Since my last post here I've sold my pneumag, autococker, and nast impy....now I'm gunless. I know this is THE automag forum, and I'm pretty sure I'm gonna end up with another sick mag, but there's been one gun thats been bugging me recently and it's actually what got me wanting to get back into the game. I am talking about the ICE Epic.
Now before you start telling me they're crap I'd like to tell you I've done some research over the past two weeks and it appears to be one of the best mech markers currently available. I really does seem revolutionary. Though I have no experience shooting it, I'm looking for anyone here with input on the gun that has actually used it.
I have no problem trying out new ways to shoot paintballs (hence my pneumag), but my main problem is lack of information on the web. I know they came out in 2001 or 2002, but why the heck aren't they in stores if they are as good as the reviews say? Why can you not find one used anywhere? I know you can order them online from the company's website and I've talked to Jim through e-mail, but I'm still skeptical about giving a company $400 for a gun when their website hasn't been updated in a year.
Anyway I really need some more information on the ICE Epic, specifically the DV8 model. I've found everything that can be googled or youtubed about it, but I'm looking for some personal experience or friends with the gun.
I appreciate the help guys.

alooney11
06-25-2010, 10:56 AM
Dont overlook the Iota by Blazar, for that strong explosive force! :rofl:

http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.php?t=3360803&highlight=blazar

going_home
06-26-2010, 06:34 AM
I've wanted to try one for years but every time one comes up for sale I'm
short of funds.