PDA

View Full Version : AutoMags that take cocker threads

FeWolf
07-01-2010, 08:39 AM
Since I am new to the AGD world, I was wondering what AutoMags take cocker threads for the barrels, figured best place ask was here.
Thank You in advance!

cockerpunk
07-01-2010, 08:40 AM
Since I am new to the AGD world, I was wondering what AutoMags take cocker threads for the barrels, figured best place ask was here.
Thank You in advance!

anything with a ULE body, or Xmags. you can get twist lock to cocker adapters.

FeWolf
07-01-2010, 08:42 AM
anything with a ULE body, or Xmags. you can get twist lock to cocker adapters.
How good are the twist lock adapters and where can you get them?

kwood
07-01-2010, 09:00 AM
There are a few other aftermarket bodies that take cocker threads as well
Ptp micromag bodies
Deadlywind bodies
RPG bodies (modified ule bodies)
Venomous designs bodies

Anyone correct me if I'm missing some

FeWolf
07-01-2010, 09:01 AM
Ptp micromag bodies
is that all Gens.?

OPBN
07-01-2010, 09:09 AM
Ptp micromag bodies
is that all Gens.?All Gens except the first that had a fixed barrel IIRC.

cockerpunk
07-01-2010, 09:18 AM
How good are the twist lock adapters and where can you get them?

if not trying to underbore ... they work fine. but the whole point of an aftermarket barrel is to underbore for effienecy. if all you care about is accuracy, then shoot it like you stole it.

Frizzle Fry
07-01-2010, 03:15 PM
the whole point of an aftermarket barrel is to underbore for effienecy

With a lvl10 and field grade paint you definitely don't want to underbore. Mags are gas hogs but on a warm day with a tight bore and average paint, you'll rip off 6 shots and shoot 4 balls with a well tuned lvl10. I personally use .681 inserts with all my mags (no chops, chuffs or muffs), but with standard paint I flop up to .691 and rechrono to avoid that problem.

cockerpunk
07-01-2010, 03:45 PM