PDA

View Full Version : problem with my sear/trigger (EMAG)

Feathered
07-14-2010, 04:46 PM
http://i26.photobucket.com/albums/c121/houndofhell93/IMG_20100714_115640.jpg

there is a picture of the noid and trigger. I think the problem is the noid's plunger isnt sitting where it is supposed to but im completely new to emags. any advice?

it will shoot if I take the tube off and move the sear. as well as I can hear it trying to fire/trying to move the plunger but it wont press it to the point of firing.

also what should I set dwell to or do I even touch that on this board?

Feathered
07-14-2010, 04:53 PM
with no air in it if I put the sear in the same spot manualy it will press it all the way down in emode but if I put any sort of force keeping it in place it wont press it down at all most of the time...

by force i mean holding it upside down so there is weight on it.

Ando
07-14-2010, 06:12 PM
Pull your valve out and place your finger where the back of the sear protrudes out the marker. Apply some downward force with your finger and pull the trigger. If it hurts a little then your plunger is probably ok. You should also see the plunger move freely when you turn marker upside down and right side up again.

Measure the dimensions of the sear arm and plunger to make sure that's not your issue. You'll need a caliper to do this.

Plunger dimension should be 3.005in and the sear dimension should be 2.125in. If you feel any bouncing during e-mode you'll have to shorten your sear arm a tad bit. It should be short enough that it's not bouncing in E-Mode and long enough that you can still use it in mech mode. Depending on your trigger, the measurement for the sear arm will differ. Looks like you have a stock trigger so you should be alright.

The plunger is also adj. You can lengthen it to a max of 3.025. Go in increments of .005 and test it.

If your not comfortable in doing this. Send the marker over to Tuna. He's a Certified AGD tech and will fix EVERYTHING for you.