PDA

View Full Version : Inconsistent Tac-One

Corvad
09-11-2010, 07:31 PM
Alright, so I've had my tac one for about two years now and it has never been as consistent as I know mags can be. This is my one and only mag so other than it, I have no previous mag experience.

To preface the issue, I have read every maintenance guide and watched every video I could find. I have disassembled and reassembled it several times and lubricated it before playing, then dry firing to remove any excess from ruining the shots. I have tuned my lv10 to the best of my ability using the largest carrier that doesn't leak. I run a ninja HPA tank with about 900psi on output through a remote line from a pod pack. I do have a ULT on-off that is tuned for a light pull, but not lightest cause I don't want to tempt a runaway.

Now my automag shoots reliably, just not consistently. No bolt stick, no puffing unless there is an obstruction, and tested with a light touch on the bolt for the anti chop. When I pull the trigger, it fires. When I go play and chrony it the readings are all over the place. I turn it so the highest shot is always around 270, but most of the shots usually land around 255 +/- 15fps and I can't figure out why. I have put several cases of paint through it, seeing as I've had it for 2 years and not changed the orings unless one failed completely. When I chrono I've tried several different methods. One where you hold the trigger down, then release and refire as fast as possible, as well as just pulling the trigger normally. As for the rate at which I put them over the chronoy, its usually no more than 2bps.

So now I turn to everyone here for the help I cannot provide myself, please help me make this the consistent mag I know it can be.

TwilightG
09-11-2010, 07:38 PM
Sure it's not just a bad bore-to-paint match?
Do you have another marker that you've used the same barrel or paint with that had better consistency?

Corvad
09-11-2010, 07:58 PM