PDA

View Full Version : Whats Your Hopper Of Choice ?

going_home
10-08-2010, 08:53 PM
I've been using an Empire B for like 7 years.
Just recently picked up a Rotor.

Whats your preferred hopper ?

The Empire B never let me down, I just got sick of buying shells for it.

One problem is the Tac One started acting up with the Rotor.
Last two times out it flat out wouldnt fire, with a full hopper,
yet it dry fired like a banshee at the house.
I'm going to test it tomorrow with the Empire B, but the only variable is the Rotor.
It went from working great to not at all.

The MacDev Drone works great with the Rotor so .......

//Anyways//

:ninja:

Frizzle Fry
10-08-2010, 09:08 PM
I use a Pinokio on my mags, and I have two Halo Bs for my Angels, Excal, Diadem, Ego (electros in general).

To be honest, I prefer a 12v revvy for rec play, and always have one around.

Pump Scout
10-08-2010, 09:50 PM
I'm a Prophecy guy for my motorized hopper needs. I've run it on my electros, my Cocker, and my J2 pump. Seems like overkill on the J2, but I liked having the capacity at a bigger event. When a grav hopper is the ticket, I've got the new-model Sport Shot, which works great on my pumps.

Having watched Bob Long's videos testing the G6R lately, it reminded me why I'm not a fan of hoppers that are slaved to eyes. Once the paint is gone, those things are insanely loud, spinning nonstop!

punkncat
10-08-2010, 11:00 PM
Revi...the really old ones with a lid from a viewloader pod. Best, most durable hopper made, hands down.

koleah
10-08-2010, 11:34 PM
Revi...the really old ones with a lid from a viewloader pod. Best, most durable hopper made, hands down.

That doesn't count as three votes for a revvy, punkncat.

Although I agree. I'll probably stick with my revvy forever. If for some reason I ever need to outshoot that, I need to examine my strategy, not my hopper.

hill160881
10-08-2010, 11:49 PM