PDA

View Full Version : Removal of the On/Off valve?? How to

Gibripper75
10-13-2010, 10:59 AM
I am replacing all O rings in the mag I have currently, now its just down to the On/Off valve. I studied the manual and searched the net but how do you get that darn thing out of there?? :confused: Thanks

cyberave68
10-13-2010, 11:11 AM
The Brass piece has a small flat end on each side. You need to get ahold of it with your fingernails and pull it STRAIGHT out. If it has been in there for a bit and seems to be stuck. You can try to use a super SMALL flat head screw driver and carefully try to pry it up and out, switching sides often...

Gibripper75
10-13-2010, 12:34 PM
I tried that too last night. I was also contemplating putting the valve back together and applying some air to the system to blow it down..

georgeyew
10-13-2010, 01:39 PM
You can also try a pair of needle nose pliers. But make sure that you put a piece of cloth over the edge of the on/off so that you don't scratch it.

Tunaman
10-13-2010, 05:22 PM
I tried that too last night. I was also contemplating putting the valve back together and applying some air to the system to blow it down..
DONT DO THIS!!!!!!
YOU CAN LOOSE AN EYE!!!!!!
NEVER AIR UP THE VALVE UNLESS IT IS INSTALLED IN THE MAINBODY!!!!!!
THE on/off will come out. Just pull it. NO Tools!

punkncat
10-13-2010, 07:56 PM
Tuna is absolutely right from a safety standpoint you def. should not hook your HPA straight up to an uninstalled valve. Not only will the on/off assy be a bullet, but the bolt will as well.