PDA

View Full Version : Alpha {MWB} Tech thread

Alpha {MWB}
10-24-2010, 06:01 PM
I am not saying that i am a Tech head and you should ask me questions. But that i have a couple problems i am going to combine in 1 thread. Lets start with Problem #1.
Classic RT
Lvl 7 bolt

I have recently bought an Automag RT Classic. When i got it, i gassed it up it leaked pretty bad from the banjo screw but would still fire. I took out the Banjo screw out and the o-rings pretty much turned to powder. It was weird, never seen anything like it. So I ordered an Rt classic Parts kit, replaced the o-rings. Apparently it didn't do anything, because it still leaks the same place, and now down the barrel too. When i pull the trigger while it is leaking, the air flow down the barrel is decreased. I know little to nothing about classic RT's, so i am in need of some major help. I have heard some AMAZING things about you "AO tech dudes," so it is in your hands, lol.

2nd problem listed below.

ALPHA {MWB}

Ando
10-24-2010, 08:39 PM
Hmm...Hard to say what might be wrong with the rail. I have 2 classic RT's. One I've had to find some thicker orings to get a good seal. The other seals fine. Sometimes those rails just go Tango Uniform. It's known to happen. Try slowly tightening the banjo a little more with an allen key, if that doesn't fix it, slowly back it off till it seals. I wouldn't go more then a half turn back.

As for the leak down the barrel. Since you purchased a oring kit and those banjo oring were bad, they're probably all bad. Do a full oring change on it. That should get you rolling.

If you already did a full oring replacement on it. Hold the trigger down when you shoot it. If it's still leaking when held, it's a bad on/off oring, replace them. If it only leaks with the trigger at rest then you have a bad PT oring or you need to get yourself a PT spacer kit to get it working.