PDA

View Full Version : insurance appraisal needed

mag79
02-17-2011, 09:51 PM
I need some help, I am doing the claim on all the stuff stolen from my house. The insurance company want to know how much it would cost to replace all items.

So with that said how much would it cost me to buy another gold rush micromag. Consider their availability.

http://i63.photobucket.com/albums/h159/sandro79/SDC16036.jpg

going_home
02-17-2011, 09:54 PM
Calling robertsr1811 .

:ninja:

mag79
02-17-2011, 09:58 PM
Calling robertsr1811 .

:ninja:

i'll pm him thanks

i also need frizzle fry

robertsr1811
02-18-2011, 08:33 AM
You'll probably never find another one. It's a one of 10 I believe. I'd call it in the $400=$450 range even in this market..

The nice thing is it's almost impossibly rare. Any sale that comes up will be noticed.

mpsd
02-18-2011, 09:52 AM
Sad to hear you lost it.

With that valve and those grips, I'd say between $350 and $450.

teufelhunden
02-18-2011, 11:05 AM
I'm an expert in the field of appraising PB guns, and I think that one is worth about $400,000.

If they have no idea, may as well milk it ;)

OK, I'm not an expert. :( :headbang:

Frizzle Fry
02-18-2011, 11:06 AM
I answered via PM but it seems that we're all pretty much in agreement on the value of this marker.

BLachance75
02-18-2011, 11:25 AM
I'm not positive on how insurance appraisals work but could you say it weould be the cost of a similar Micromag with X valve plus the cost to anno it so it comes out looking the same. If it is that rare, 1 of 10, it is probably highly unlikely that you could even find one that somebody will sell.

Ando
02-18-2011, 12:38 PM
It doesn't mater what the market is when appraising. Insurance companies are going to depreciate the item by about half when they find out how old it is. Add a few hundred to what ever the owner thinks it's worth.

Top dollar

X-Valve new = $250