PDA

View Full Version : Why don't I want to play?

UberGeek
03-18-2011, 04:36 AM
I'm still technically a newb but started playing since early 2007 and a bunch of AO members from the Southern California area know me (probably tolerate me only, I don't know about like) and I haven't felt the want/need to play in about a year and a half.

I got a girlfriend about a year ago but I was feeling this way before meeting her and so money and girlfriend is not a problem since I'm good at budgeting my finances and my girlfriend doesn't mind and even wants to play sometimes.

Has anyone felt this way before? Did you get over it? And if you did, how did you do it?

Thanks a lot guys.

b-cuzz
03-18-2011, 07:09 AM
Sounds like you haven't quite found your groove yet. I started playing in 2000 at Camp Pendleton, about once a month. I was conservative (nervous), and was using a spyder on co2. I left the military in '02, and didn't play again until '04. I kept up to speed by reading the magazines, bought another spyder and a cocker, and kept having the urge. At work, I met a customer who had also played and wanted to get back into it, so we set it up and went. When I played again, I was more comfortable with the sport and myself, and my playing style got much more aggressive. I'm at the point now where I cannot see me not wanting to tinker or play.
When you're comfortable with the people you're playing with and the way you play, it gets easier and more enjoyable. I don't go unless I go with my friends, and in the meantime I'm usually building another gun.

Smoothice
03-18-2011, 09:23 AM
I can't speak for everyone. But I tolerate you... :p j/k!

Let me ask you this. When you started in 07' where was your level of like for paintball? On a scale of 1 to 10. Was it like a drug you couldn't get enough of or just a fun thing to do when the opportunity arose? I'm just curious.