PDA

View Full Version : Mag owners in seattle

bumbabeef
05-10-2011, 10:43 PM
Any mag owners in seattle or nearby. I'm fairly new to mags. got my first mag which is the tac-one I have listed for sale but I'm having problems with the xvalve I think. I put it on a different tac-body with a logic umf frame and at first it shot out 4-5 balls without me even pulling the trigger. then I pulled the trigger a couple of times at first one ball then 2nd pull 2 balls then it would go back and forth with one ball then 2 and sometimes 4-5 would just drop out a few feet in front. I switched my hopper from a pinokio to a rotor and at first it would shoot 1 ball again then 2 then back to 1 and then when I tried to walk the trigger it would spew out 4-5 balls again. can anybody tell me whats wrong or anybody in seattle that I can maybe learn a few things about mags.

OPBN
05-11-2011, 08:59 AM
Are you saying that the marker is double feeding or that it is firing multiple times with one trigger pull? It sounds like the detents could be bad.

bumbabeef
05-11-2011, 11:56 AM
Are you saying that the marker is double feeding or that it is firing multiple times with one trigger pull? It sounds like the detents could be bad.
well when I first aired it dumped out 3-4 balls. Then at first it shot one ball then 2 then sometimes 3-4 balls would just fall out a few feet in front. Is that a detent problem maybe I'll try and switch out tac bodys and see if that works. Its the same valve I use in the tac-one I have but I switched it to a different rail with a logic umf frame and zap's cheater mod. I'm new to mags and I know once I can get how to tune and tweak my mags it'll worth it.

OPBN
05-11-2011, 12:22 PM