PDA

View Full Version : Just venting

bumbabeef
05-22-2011, 11:43 AM
So I don't understand why someone who is selling their gun doesn't take the time to test if it works. All you need to do is gas it up and dry fire simple and shouldn't take more then a couple of minutes. I'm fairly new to the trading and buying off forums but I've always been trustworthy of people on forums. I've bought tons of things in the last 4 yrs and I've always come out with a product that works and if I wasn't satisfied or there was some miscommunication it was resolved. Worse case scenario for me till this gun was a mask that was described as like new but was more like used and abused. I've sold 3 guns myself and I've always gassed it up and shot at least a pod of paint to make sure its in working order. Now I have $450 headache that might end up being more then what its worth. :cuss:

georgeyew
05-22-2011, 12:35 PM
I agree with your frustration. I always test my products before shipping. But some people explain that they can't test because they don't have air. I also don't like it when:

1. Sellers don't disclose any known issues and will only tell you when you ask the "right" questions.

2. Sellers that don't clean their gear before shipping. Normally when you sell goods, you want them to appear as clean as possible get interest. So when I receive markers that are coated in dirt and paint....it makes me wonder.

Sc0
05-22-2011, 12:48 PM
I agree, but price usually is obo with an unknown gun that needs work...

But yes, the seller needs to disclose everything about the item that he is selling, if not his feedback from the transactions can be reviewed by others for future sells. (I got burned on a few things in the past by sellers who "didn't notice" certain things and surely didn't list them when advertising it...)

bumbabeef
05-22-2011, 01:05 PM