PDA

View Full Version : Mystery Problem... ULE Body out of wack?

sQuidvision
07-05-2011, 10:57 PM
Ok! so im completely stumped... granted i am fairly new to mags, but i made sure to try to do my homework before posting... im just hoping someone can set me straight :)

First up, the Problem:

I gas up, no leaks, i get resistance on the trigger (stiff not soggy), but when i pull the trigger i get nothing...

So here is the setup:

-Warp Left ULE Body
-Emag Valve w/lvl10 Bolt
-Z-Grip
-HPA tank (full, 900 PSI output)
-Sear armature pin set to have a credit card width gap between trigger when gassed up.
-.75 on/off pin
-On/Off is not using the emag "quad" orings
-AM/MM rail
-Warp Feed w/Halo 2 (i am sure that its not related... but WTH... doesn't hurt to be throughout...)
-New style AM/MM sear (T shaped instead of having the "triangle" like end)

I did the milling on the AM/MM rail and have made ABSOLUTELY sure that there is clearance for the body... its over milled by at least 1/8" on all sides where the warp comes out.

I had to mill down the threaded "thingy" on the bottom of the ULE body a tiny bit to get it to sit flush in the rail (i hear thats a common problem with the ULE's and AM/MM rails), i have made absolutely sure the body sits flush in the rail.

I also had this problem when i had my benchmark trigger frame on but with the benchmark a Minimag valve (level7) would cycle in the ULE body without issue. Now that the Z is on i cant get anything to cycle.

I have tried turning up the velocity as well...

The Emag valve cycles fine in a minimag body (havent tried the minimag body with the Z grip yet)

im stumped!

TwilightG
07-06-2011, 08:15 AM
Ok! so im completely stumped... granted i am fairly new to mags, but i made sure to try to do my homework before posting... im just hoping someone can set me straight :)

First up, the Problem:

I gas up, no leaks, i get resistance on the trigger (stiff not soggy), but when i pull the trigger i get nothing...