PDA

View Full Version : Got the new SHP Ninja reg. RT is doable, but hard to sustain

Hook
09-01-2011, 10:45 AM
I've had several mags throughout the years and the RT effect all worked the same way. Find the sweet spot and off she goes. However, this wasn't the case yesterday -- I got the Ninja SHP regulator yesterday and was anxious to try it out. I got the tank filled at my local field and headed off to the chrono station. I really had a hard time finding the sweet spot, and once I manage to find it, it would RT for a half second and that's it.

I've had previous mags where the sweet spot was easy to keep going, to the point where I could control the BPS rate by slightly squeezing the trigger more or less. Now, I'm no mag expert, but my hunch is that shortening the ULT's on/off pin would probably make the sweet spot easier to find. Can anyone confirm this?

Also notable details - the Xvalve is relatively brand new, less than 3 cases of paint has went through it. Perhaps my valve simply isn't properly broken in yet?

Any info would be appreciated!

[NA]WARLORD
09-01-2011, 11:05 AM
Call Ninja, they will adjust it to wherever you like. Might also be something simple, like adding/removing a shim too.

stevewar
09-01-2011, 11:12 AM
From what I've learned, the problem is the ult. Rt response response is best with stock on/off. You cano shorten the pin but it shouldn't be necessary

Hook
09-01-2011, 11:40 AM
Hmm, regular on/off you say? Let me give that a try and see what happens. Need to refill the tank first, I'm out of air.

Ando
09-01-2011, 12:02 PM
From what I've learned, the problem is the ult. Rt response response is best with stock on/off. You cano shorten the pin but it shouldn't be necessary
Ding...ding...ding...we got a weenier :clap:

The ULT won't RT as well as a stock on/off. You need to push major air through it to get it going with a ULT.

stevewar
09-01-2011, 12:44 PM
Ding...ding...ding...we got a weenier :clap: