PDA

View Full Version : Tac-one values?

psunitro
01-17-2012, 02:25 PM
Im new to Mags, and I really like the Milsim look on these. I have been trolling around awhile, and found one locally. Its stock with a CF trigger. He was asking $450 with a Qloader and 5 pods. I know some like the loaders, some dont.
Guess i'm asking if its a good deal or not. I know he will sell without the loader, whats the value? I have seen them on the board for around $4-500, a new one is less than $600. I dont want to insult the guy.

OPBN
01-17-2012, 03:01 PM
Value is in the eye of the buyer IMO. As mentioned, you can buy one new for under $600, and thats with an Intelliframe, not a CF frame. To build one with a CF frame, it would probably run you close to $450 or so including everything. If he is adding a Qloader and you like it it's probably a decent deal, personally Im not a fan. If you don't like the Qloader, they seem to sell pretty quickly, so you shouldnt have a problem unloading that part of it. Without the Qloader, I would think $375-380 would be a fair price.

Here are the values as I have figured them.

CF frame = $ 15-20 - These are cheap and plentiful regardless
Tac Body = $100-140 - Condition and whether it comes with a feedneck.
Tac Rail = $ 40-60 Depends on the condition and generation of the rail.
Sear = $ 20-25
Xvalve = $ 160-200 - Depending on condition
Feedneck = $25-30 - Only figure this if it is an aftermarket clamping feedneck
Bits and pieces = $ 20-25

river031403
01-17-2012, 03:01 PM
offer 380 ill take the qloader :D

snoopay700
01-17-2012, 09:24 PM
offer 380 ill take the qloader :D
If you've never used one, i would be wary.

river031403
01-17-2012, 09:44 PM
If you've never used one, i would be wary.

qloader no bueno? :confused:

snoopay700
01-17-2012, 09:59 PM
qloader no bueno? :confused: