PDA

View Full Version : Triumphant Return

Mobius V
07-10-2012, 05:47 PM
I have been dusting off my emags for the last two years finally getting them running with no leaks or other issues. Went to the field last weekend and got some weird looks from the sponsored field teams practicing and other walk on players. Ha all my mags ( 2 E's and RTP) worked very well with some minor issues, like my macro line literally blowing out right in the middle of the line.. That was a first for me luckily I had a replacement piece.. :tard: and a couple issues with my warp feed but other than having to hold the manual run button the entire last game and knocking the last four people out it was a successful day seven years in the making. By the end of the day myself and my couple mag wielding friends were the people EVERYone wanted to get on their teams. :headbang: Couple people made some comments on the weight of our warpfeed setups but we just said grow up.. ha it was fun, glad I held on to my mags :cheers: Now i'm hoping that all my warp needs is to flip the urethane wheels to get it to stop slipping. Looking forward to another field day in two weeks :)

Justus
07-10-2012, 08:58 PM
I know the feeling! I got stopped a LOT at D-Day by people commenting on my warped E-Tac.

SoulCoffin
07-10-2012, 09:19 PM
I can only imagine what it's like running with a warp, but I do enjoy talking to people who either ask me out of curiosity about my pneumags, or those that see them and know what the deal is

sQuidvision
07-10-2012, 10:05 PM
where did you play at Mobius?

death594
07-11-2012, 12:59 AM
good to see another MN mag enthusiast.

OPBN
07-11-2012, 07:51 AM