PDA

View Full Version : Looking to buy my DREAM GUN

FiTiRPiLiT
02-19-2002, 09:03 AM
i've been playing paintball for 9 years and never owned a gun until last year when i bought an e-mag on ebay. it was a beautiful gun. the only thing i didn't like was the hi-rise vert feed, it made the hopper stick up way too high! anyway, so when i heard about the xtreems with modular "warp" bodies coming out i immediately sold it. now that it's warming up here in chicago it's time to play (despite what my g-friend keeps telling me!). so.....i have $1,500 roughly to spend (actually i don't, but i'm going to anyway). i've kinda been out of the loop for a while here at AO so.....what's the news on the xtreems coming out? will they be released with superbolts? ACE? how much will they be and when can i expect to see places like paintballgear.com carry them??? i can hold off for another month or two but that's it! i priced out another option:

- RT PRO polished hopper right
- Superbolt
- Intelliframe
- warp feed
- h.a.l.o.
- 68/3000 AGD flatline

just over $1,300

anyway, what are all your thoughts?.......

cphilip
02-19-2002, 09:12 AM
Well the RT-Pro comes with the intelliframe now. Youc an put that Pro together for a grand like that if you shop around. And use the $300 to buy the GF a nice trinket to make her happy too. Do that!

These new RT Pro's are sweet.

Potatoboy
02-19-2002, 09:13 AM
That sounds a lot like my setup, except for the HALO and SuperBolt. I also have a Warp Left instead of a hopper right. It's a real nice setups, but I'm trying to sell everything but the tank to move up to an emag. Hey, i know it isn't in classifieds but if you want it drop me a line! ;)

Anyway it is a great setup, although I'm still not sold on the HALO + warp combo.

manike
02-19-2002, 09:13 AM
I'd hold out for an Extreme... Hopefully they won't be much longer before total release and they WILL be special :)

manike

FiTiRPiLiT
02-19-2002, 09:18 AM