PDA

View Full Version : Booyah & Smart Mag issues!

Goldie D Pimp
02-19-2002, 07:58 PM
I have a customer who bought a booyah frame for his smart mag. His mag I think was bought new in 94-95?? Anyway he's a had a helluva time getting these two to work together. He's finally gotten it so that it would fire, but won't rapid fire. If you shoot it at a very slow rate it will work fine, but if you try to really hammer on it you get HORRENDOUS shootdown.

We took it apart and the on/off top that came with the grip has relatively small holes in it. I'm far from an expert on mags, but it seems that this may be where the problem is stemming from. Would reaming out the holes in the on/off make a difference?

Has anyone else had this problem or know how to fix it??

Thanks in advance!!

Goldie
www.vaporworks.net

FaSSt
02-19-2002, 09:58 PM
I would replace the on-off with a stock part to see whether that resolves the issue.

If I remember correctly, the Smart Parts modification entailed creating an enlarged "chamber" in an attempt to reduce operating pressure. This, I would think, is at least a contributing factor to the problem - Mags HATE a lack of operating pressure, not like the Bushies you are used to.

On an unrelated note, do you think that the Rock LPR mod is significantly better than the Sonic LPR on Bushies? I like the compactness of the Sonic unit.

LaW
02-19-2002, 10:11 PM
actually i had a smart mag and used a hyperframe on it... the on/off is a big concern and i had nothing but problems with the smart/hyper mix so i got a retro..... i also had a regular AIR and had no problems with AIR/hyper.... i think the smart valve isn't nice hehe :)

Goldie D Pimp
02-20-2002, 07:34 AM