PDA

View Full Version : better for gforce frame RT or ULT on off?

capt spank
04-17-2014, 12:40 PM
i bought a gforce frame and the guy said either an rt or ult on off would be better for it. i unfortunately deleted his pm. could somebody confirm which is best?

thanks

BigEvil
04-18-2014, 08:34 AM
RT ALWAYS for a pneumag.

Laku
04-18-2014, 11:37 AM
RT ALWAYS for a pneumag.

Why always RT? Is it the reactivity that helps on some level?

I reasoned ULT would be better cause the force required to trip it would be less. But I have no experience of pneumags so I don't really know. I'm just honestly curious to learn.

The Ritual
04-18-2014, 02:25 PM
Why always RT? Is it the reactivity that helps on some level?

I reasoned ULT would be better cause the force required to trip it would be less. But I have no experience of pneumags so I don't really know. I'm just honestly curious to learn.

I read elsewhere that using a ult on a pneumag would allow one to use a lower lpr pressure. I, too, have zero experience with pneumags but am preparing for my first build soon. Please elucidate.

BigEvil
04-18-2014, 02:27 PM
In many cases the ULT does not have sufficient return force. I have never had any luck getting the ULTs to work in pneumags.

OPBN
04-18-2014, 02:34 PM
I'm in no way arguing, but how does that ^^^ make sense? In a Pneumag, the on/off whether ULT or RT is only returning the sear vs returning the sear and trigger on a strictly Mech set up isn't it? I only tried a ULT on a pneud classic which was an epic fail, but assumed it was due to it being a Classic vs RT/X valve. I mean the sear in a Pneu doesn't push the ram back does it?

BigEvil
04-18-2014, 03:27 PM