PDA

View Full Version : EMAG Paint help

teamunknown
02-25-2002, 12:41 PM
I just got a Micro E-MAG not too long back..I have had alot of trouble with accuracy on the gun...what tpye of paint do you all reccommend...any other mods I should do..I heard about some new bolt? Letme know thanks alot

LaW
02-25-2002, 09:01 PM
answer me this, what kind of accuracy are you expecting from a paintball marker? What paint are you using? What barrel do you have? What is your accuracy like compared to your ideal of how accurate a paintball marker should be?

teamunknown
02-25-2002, 09:15 PM
I have been paintballing for 9 years...I spent ALOT of money on my EMAG..and I have not found it very accurate at all...I am using the armson barrel that came with it..b/c I got the Micro EMAG...

CRiZO
02-25-2002, 09:34 PM
9 years, then you should know its all about the paint to barrel match. I also have a micro... and I don't even bother using the armson really, its... not good. If you want to keep using the armson, use a BIG paint. Otherwise I'd recommend you get something like an all american, they shoot all general paintball fantastic (anything RPS basically). Have fun with your emag!

LaW
02-25-2002, 09:49 PM
you didn't answer all of my questions :) they would help to get a better answer. What if what you think is not very accurate in fact is accurate to me?

teamunknown
02-25-2002, 10:31 PM
I cant describe accurate...
What do you guys think about the smart parts freak kit?

LaW
02-25-2002, 10:50 PM
how can you not describe accurate? Well I own a freak kit and I've been very satisfied so far. My view of something that's not accurate would be paintballs going like 2 feet left and 2 feet right in a 4 shot string.... as long as it looks like they're nearing the same target somehow I feel it's accurate enough. The best accuracy you can get from a marker is via volume.

teamunknown
02-25-2002, 11:08 PM