PDA

View Full Version : One Legged T-Rex (OLTR)

Pages : [1] 2 3

luke
03-03-2015, 01:30 PM
Pre order page is up> http://www.lukescustoms.com/t-rex.html

Oops, lost the other thread. (sarcasm)

The overseer, a little tribute to TK.
Found this little guy in the trunk of a car at an auto salvage yard. He was buried under a pile of old parts, dirt and trash, he's missing an arm, leg and both hands. I saw some irony in his discovery so I had to dig him out and bring him home. lol

http://i550.photobucket.com/albums/ii405/mtumbleson/cheater%20prototype%20002_zpsiyhxwaen.jpg (http://s550.photobucket.com/user/mtumbleson/media/cheater%20prototype%20002_zpsiyhxwaen.jpg.html)

On to other news...

I've been working on the T-Rex for 3-4 months. I believe I've dialed in the final design but several more phases of testing is still required.
The design incorporates a built in mounting tab and an airline hole to pass a LP hose through if you're bringing in low pressure air from a forward mounted regulator.
http://i550.photobucket.com/albums/ii405/mtumbleson/LC%20Cheater%20001_zpsucbr3ere.jpg (http://s550.photobucket.com/user/mtumbleson/media/LC%20Cheater%20001_zpsucbr3ere.jpg.html)

Here's the two latest working prototypes, V9 and 9.1 essentially they're the same but with minor machining changes (A few different internal chamfers to cut down on the number of tools and tool changes.)

http://i550.photobucket.com/albums/ii405/mtumbleson/Cheater%209.1%20004_zpsez9v4izc.jpg (http://s550.photobucket.com/user/mtumbleson/media/Cheater%209.1%20004_zpsez9v4izc.jpg.html)

http://i550.photobucket.com/albums/ii405/mtumbleson/Cheater%209.1%20003_zpsq5utuh88.jpg (http://s550.photobucket.com/user/mtumbleson/media/Cheater%209.1%20003_zpsq5utuh88.jpg.html)

http://i550.photobucket.com/albums/ii405/mtumbleson/Cheater%209.1%20002_zpsv1vwmwhm.jpg (http://s550.photobucket.com/user/mtumbleson/media/Cheater%209.1%20002_zpsv1vwmwhm.jpg.html)