PDA

View Full Version : Wireless Intellifeed

davej946
03-01-2002, 08:13 AM
Alright guys...
My latest project involves intellifeeding my iFrame and Revvy, without wires. However, I need some help, as I am no expert in electronics. Here is my thought, in a two part plan (Gun and Revvy)

Items Acquired:
The important parts are listed below, I'm sure this would require additional electronic components, but again, I am no electronics genius.

1x (each) Radioshack UHF Transmitter/Receiver (http://www.radioshack.com/category.asp?catalog%5Fname=CTLG&category%5Fname=CTLG%5F010%5F016%5F001%5F000&Page=1)
1x Roller Switch (http://www.radioshack.com/product.asp?catalog%5Fname=CTLG&category%5Fname=CTLG%5F010%5F007%5F007%5F000&product%5Fid=275%2D017)

1x CR2032 BAttery and PCB Mount (http://www.radioshack.com/product.asp?catalog%5Fname=CTLG&category%5Fname=CTLG%5F005%5F007%5F012%5F000&product%5Fid=910%2D3073)

Associated Mounting screws etc...

Part 1 - The Transmitter (Grip Frame)
1. Mount the roller switch in the iFrame, as usual.
2. Wire up the rollerswitch between the CR2032 battery and the transmitter. (In the research I've done thus far, the transitter only broadcasts when a signal is present. The idea is to have the battery power be our "signal" causing the transmitter to send a message when the switch is closed)

Part 2 - The Receiver (Revvy)
1. Wire the receiver into the Revvy in such a way that when it receives a signal from the transmitter, it signals the Revvy to spin by applying a current to the circuit board. (Similar to the traditional Intellifeed system)